Present: Neil Greenbaun, Jo-Ann Gross, Daniel Crofts, Rita Margraff, Ed Conjura, Debbie Compte, Aigli Papantonopoulou, John Pollock, Jesse Rosenblum


  1. Minutes of the October 7, 1998 meeting were approved.

  3. Student/Faculty Research Scholarship
  4. Discussion ensued on appropriate eligibility for the Faculty Research Scholarship. Jo-Ann Gross moved that the Student-Faculty Research Scholarship be limited to undergraduate students. Aigili Papantonopoulou seconded the motion. The motion passed with a unanimous vote.


    The appropriateness of awarding scholarships to sophomores was discussed. No further action was taken because it was felt that the proposals should stand on their merits.


    Rita Margraff informed the membership that $2,400 was in the scholarship account.


    After a discussion of the proposals Aigili Papantonopoulou moved that the Patrick-Wing/Jo-Ann Gross and the Maria Gonzalez/Howard Reinert proposal be selected for the scholarships. Beth Paul seconded the motion. The motion carried. Annemarie Mills will notify all of the applicants of the selection outcome.

  5. Committee to Review Graduate Fellowship Applications
  6. Debbie Compte, Beth Paul, and John Pollock volunteered and were selected to serve on the Graduate Fellowship Review Committee.


  7. The next meeting will be held on January 20, 1999 at 3:30pm in Green Hall 107. Among the agenda items to be discussed are faculty initiates and membership for Dr. Gitenstein.